Mr Toads Wild Ride

You have probably noticed I haven't been around for a while.

The family has been doing the Hospital run for the last few days.

Dad had a very close call the other day...touch and go.... somehow my heart has just not been into blipping.....and usually I'm pretty knackered after the drive up and down the coast.....and Hospitals are very strange places.

Today Rumi and I just had to get to the river...the poor little dog hadn't had a decent walk for a few days.
It was lovely ....as usual.... although not a lot of excitement going on.

It's a good place to pray...down by the river.....I think prayers can be answered there........I am praying that the operation he is having whilst I write this is a success ....and he gets well enough for his boat trip to NZ next month.

I am sorry for lack of commenting....I have even been too tired to look.......which I do so love to do....I miss the connection........I am sure things will resume in a few days (fingers crossed that prayers are answered).

“If someone were to harm my family or a friend or somebody I love, I would eat them. I might end up in jail for 500 years, but I would eat them.”
― Johnny Depp


Stitched Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.