Doomy day now .......

...... it started out quite well with a pale pink sky but now the clouds are a steely grey and the rain is raining!!!!! The wind is getting up again too :-(

I was able to photograph these catkins without going outside - the tree is not that far from the house (probably far to close if truth be told) so I was able to open the window and get the shot.

Like lamb's tails ......


No blippers were dampened in the taking of this journal entry!!

Have brought my Mum's journal up to date with Wednesday, Thursday and Friday entries.
We had a nice half-a-day out yesterday with lunch and some supermarket shopping - possibly not very exciting but a milestone in Mum's recovery and mobility.

Today I have had to wait in for a respirator machine for Himself - he has severe sleep apnoea - was expecting a "man" to deliver it and show me how to set it up - nope!
FedEx (other delivery options are available) turned up - not just a normal FedEx man but a guy who was at least 6' 10", thin and looked like a young version of Catweasel he gave me a box, thrust the signing machine at me, grunted and left! Hmmmm.

Opened it all up and put it together - quite a technical bit of kit ..... good job I have at least half a brain ..... took it upstairs to set it in the bedroom. All good so far.

Came into the office (across the landing from the bedroom) - then heard a yelp and Shadow came running in to me with his ears flattened ...... he had snuck into the bedroom to his favourite daytime sleeping place , seen the machine's face mask hanging on the bedpost and was scared silly!!!

Did make me smile though as he looks like a big (bad) wolf and gets spooked by the strangest things!!!!

I had to go in there with him slinking in behind me, show him the equipment, reassure him and now he's fine ..... just a thought - when Himself puts on the mask and starts the machine for the first time tonight will Shadow bite him???? Lol

So that's been my exciting day ..... now I have to go out in the rain to shop for a "special meal" tonight!

To everyone one who hasn't got a special someone to say it to them ......
...... Happy Valentines Day!


To the Florida Band of Blippers 2014 ...... only 5 weeks to go and then "look out Gainesville"!!!

We are now 11 confirmed blippers (plus significant others) with a few yet unconfirmed.

Confirmed:

Two from the UK
Two from Finland
Two from Michigan
One from Oregon
One from New Jersey
Three from Florida

We are still recruiting - lol!!!!!


Catkins last year too ........ but far, far cuter than these!!! Please take a look.




NIKON D5200 : f/5 : 1/800" : 105mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.