Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Afterglow at 17B

It was one of those days where I perpetually seemed to be coming or going...

- dropping Alex at Orton Pit before having a long walk round Holme Fen with Rosie

- shopping at Sainsbury's

- walking round Orton Pit trying to select ponds to be restored in 2015

- out to a talk on dormice.

Orton Pit is a treacherous site at the best of times and was particularly exciting after the recent rain, with parts of the path flooded and lots of very slippery clay on steep slopes. Luckily I managed to stay upright! It was pretty nippy as well and I wished I'd worn a couple of extra layers.

The dormouse talk was excellent and there was a particularly good turn-out including several people that I hadn't seen for a long tiime. I finally arrived home a little before ten and we all sat down to chilli-con-carne and baked potatoes, beautifully prepared by Pete. I'm afraid I didn't stay awake for very much longer - hence the back-blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.