Valentine

I've been so busy working that when I eventually got home I realised I hadn't even thought about what to blip that begins with 'N', then I spotted some other blips and realised that 'N' is tomorrow! Doh! Today the theme is supposed to be Valentine. I must say despite all my feathery false eyelashes and glittery bits I'm not a very girly, girl. I've only ever owned one piece of pink clothing and that didn't suit me. As for hearts, I can't find any in the house, anywhere. I bet there are some but I can't see them! I then spied this on the wall and took a terrible shot of it thanks to badly positioned lighting. It probably is the most appropriate thing in the house. I bought it for 2 reasons. One is I rather like John Donne. I studied the Metaphysical Poets as part of an A Level in English Literature and he was the fave! The second reason I bought this is because it was made locally using a block printing technique. It's rather organic and folksy. One reason I did not buy it was its photographic qualities...hey ho......two out if three ain't bad! See what I did there - that wasn't even intentional :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.