Mikey88

By Mikey88

Frogspawn Two

As you can see, the frogs have been really busy since I blipped the first blob of spawn last week. Don't forget, frogspawn is a bit like an iceberg - there is more below the surface than on the top. So, there are thousands of potential tadpoles here and we should have a good crop of froglets at the end of the summer.

I had a trip to the dental hygienist today - gave the teeth a good scrub and also gave me strict instructions on flossing, brushing and inter-dental brushes.

After getting back, I did a bit in the garden - cutting back dead roses and pruning the brambles that rule the back end of the garden. It's amazing how they creep forward without you realising and suddenly you have lost the back two metres of garden. It is our wild area, but it does need to be kept in check a bit.

My camera also gave me a fright today. A rainbow appeared while I was working in the garden, so I grabbed the camera, went to take a picture and got an error message saying that the camera had lost contact with the lens - clean the lens contacts. So I changed the lens and got the same message!

I gave the contact in the camera a wipe and took out the battery and that seemed to do the trick. Hopefully it was just a bit of damp or something. I'll have to see how it does tomorrow morning. It's supposed to be freezing overnight, so I'll go down to the river in the morning.

Hope you all survived last night's storms - it was a bit wild here and there was some damage in the village but we managed to escape unscathed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.