Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Busy Day

Today I have felt almost completely human again, such a relief after a week of my so-called cold. So it has been a busy one, starting with helping the youngsters and Beloved get to the circus skills workshop in Colchester. I was convinced I'd missed my first blip of the year, until checking my phone this morning.

After rescuing the top-half of a neighbour's tree from the clutches of my garden fence, I took this parcel to the post-office. By the way, the fence is thankfully undamaged and the bottom half of the tree remains standing. The parcel contains an erroneously delivered item which has to be returned prior to the correct item being set out - apparently. As a result, I can only conclude that I'm considered untrustworthy at best and a thief at worst. I simply love dealing with corporations. I'll freely admit, my distrust in them is requisite to their distrust in me (although I'm more concerned with them actually doing what we've agreed). For that reason, I have this and other pictures of the package. I've saved the best of them for you to enjoy!!!!!

Next I set about work on the car, which went much more smoothly than I'd expected, by which time the youngsters were at home and in need of refuelling. Beloved was exhausted, having been suffering from a similar virus and in need of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.