Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Dusty Diablo

On my journeys again...

In the UK, I'm sure this guy would be driving a tricked out Corsa....but here in Doha, they drive an old Lamborghini Diablo.

Nightmare couple of days. Found out late on Friday night my flight to Heathrow was cancelled. So managed to rebook an earlier one.

Got to the airport on Sat morning to find that cancelled too. So I am now stuck in Glasgow with a 15:05 flight from Heathrow to Doha.

They put me on a Gatwick flight, which was then delayed.

So I finally got to Gatwick at 13:00, there was no way I was going to make it. Qatar closes check in 1 hour before the flight (I wasn't even checked in).

The taxi driver made an excellent speed (+80 most of the way) got to Terminal 4 at 14:20......at the desk for 14:25....and they let me check in :) (frequent flyer cards help in these situations!). Straight through security and walked on to the plane.

Then a mum with a toddler on her knee sat down next to me :( aaaarrrgggghhhh.....all the way to Doha.

Competition time???

Time for aircraft seat battleships again?

You know the score, guess the seat number, and I'll calculate the distance off. You also get a bonus on -5 pts for correct row or column, and -25 pts for a direct hit! Lowest score at the end of the trip wins?

So far, I have had:
Glasgow to Gatwick
Heathrow to Doha

I've got at lease another 13 flights in the next 2 and a half weeks :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.