Althelite

By Althelite

Day 6: Cycle Tourist

Saturday is usually my day for joining up with the Athelite Tri Club for a bike ride. Today was a special one to celebrate the club president's 40th birthday but unfortunately I couldn't make it as I had a children's birthday party on in the morning, so I went for a 2 hr run instead.

The weather was to put it plainly, dreadful. As I was splashing away on the pavement I saw a happy smiling guy on his touring bike loaded up with loads of gear in his panniers. I couldn't help think to myself, rather him than me, but gave him a nod and a smile as he passed. Amazingly the Athelite crew also bumped in to him, as the picture shows, and they had a wee chat. Apparently he was from Korea and was heading towards Moffat, which is a good distance away from where I saw him. I hope he found the weather a bit better as he made his way Southwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.