LOTS OF CROCUSSES

in the Meer en Bos park.
The sun appeared early in the morning, a great start that I took advantage of.
First I walked to the pond nearby, I had noticed the other day that there were only two young swans left of the four, that were abandoned first by their mother and now by their father too. He had searched and found a new female for this spring.
I stood at the shore for a short time and there came flying and chasing two adult swans. They chased the two young ones away. Happily enough they escaped in the right direction. Not where the traffic is.
Not long after that Hetty came and she indicated that these were the father and his new mate that had left the little pond in Madestein. She hoped that they all would calm down.
We sat down there for some time. Watching. The new swan pair gently touched each other with their beaks. The young ones safely behind us were perplexed, but without stress for the moment.
Hetty would stay there longer, I went to the Meer en Bos park.
Lots of persons walked the paths, stood near the big pond, it was a lovely day and many enjoyed it.
When I took some pictures of greyhounds, their mother in a strict way asked if I was a reporter and why I did it. And then she wondered why I did not ask permission. Later she indicated me the path to the crocusses that I had to see, they were so beautiful.
The crocusses were beautiful indeed, and I changed my lens and kneeled to take pictures. The spring flowers begged in a way to be my blip.

My haiku:

Overnight they came
The crocusses softly coloured
Angels in the wood

And the proverb:

Men kan hem/haar wijsmaken, wat men wil.

Translation: One can fool him/her, whatever one wants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.