Paul

By raul

Tramp

tramp
- noun: hiker; a foot traveler; someone who goes on an extended walk

This video documents a 2.5 month solo camping trip I made to Europe in 2008, visiting England and Scotland, Norway, Slovakia, Romania, and Turkey.

Instead of staying in the cities and typical tourist spots, I wanted to see the country and the people who live there. I decided that the best way to do that was to go on foot, hiking and camping everywhere I went.

I carried everything with me including my tent, sleeping bag, stove and cook set, and a few days supply of food. On many hikes I found myself totally alone in the mountains far from any roads or people. Sometimes it would get lonely or frustrating, especially when the weather got really bad or things broke down, but it was always worth it at the end of the trail.

This video shows my trip in England and Scotland where I did the majority of my hiking and spent the most time. I am working on the other parts of the video right now.

Thanks for watching!
http://vimeo.com/7527270

PS: Here is the first blip from my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.