TECHris

By TECHris

Intrinsic

Sunday afternoon tea at my parents' home is a regular event that helps bring the weekend to a civilized close. Although I moved out of my parents' home over 30 years ago, and never actually lived in this house, I still find comfort in being surrounded by familiar objects. Strange, as I know very little about most of them and why they hold any value for my parents. Perhaps it is no more than the same value of familiarity that I experience.

(I do know the story of the little teddy bear. He is one of several that have arrived over the years - usually attached to a box of Valentines chocolates.)

Adjusted white balance to remove a blue cast (caused by large windows behind me) and boosted saturation slightly in Snapseed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.