Blowing in the breeze

It's light and airy as the long trill of a Grey Warbler (riroriro) sings from the tree tops as I quietly weed below. A breeze rustles the leaves as the little bird hops from branch to branch. Nature's tattered windsock lifts in the breeze, swirls around before gently falling until the next gust drifts through the garden. It's a warm, no make that hot - 29C summer's day, light grey clouds above with a hint of the return of sea fog later tonight.

I hope my image portrays the light, airy feeling with a hint of sea fog on a hot summer's day - my image for the MonoMonday challenge which Paladian is hosting.

The song of the Grey Warbler can be heard here, just push play on the image.

Have a great week everyone - I'm heading back out to the garden :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.