Toi toi

I added another hour to work today. It went well but I'm feeling tired and my foot a little niggly.

But I have done my walks around the block on crutches and cut the dead leaves I could easily reach from my Punga ferns. It's so dry and they definitely prefer a wetter climate. No complaints, my foot is a work in progress.

I've caught up with Dad. He's been away for the weekend at an extended family celebration. He really enjoyed it and once he'd related all the goings on we both remarked Mum would have loved it.

I was going to hobble out to the driveway and give the fly rod a few flicks. It's warm and still but the fading light has beaten me to it.

Time to head for a bit of shut eye so I can do it all again tomorrow.

Yesterday back blip if you're interested.

Thanks to Paladian for Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.