CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Keep taking the tablets

They say there's no such thing as a free lunch. Well I suppose the good news is that I now receive free prescriptions.

A great holiday ended with me catching a lurgy.

Conversation whilst waiting for our luggage, LooseCanon : "You looked most uncomfortable during the flight. Are you ok?"
Me: "For a while there I thought my eardrums were going to burst".

Visited doc this morning. Now have a chest infection and guess what? I've burst my left eardrum.

I admit that Technophobe gave me some Sudafed to take the day before we flew, which would probably have helped with my sinuses, and therefore reduce the chance of perforating my eardrums, but after reading the information leaflet I didn't think I should take them. Just don't say "I told you so."

The good news is that people now know they can sit on my left if they don't want me to hear them, thereby reducing the chance of my awful jokes.

Also, we don't have any diving holidays planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.