Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hot. Cool. Yours.

A few of you may have noticed a small sporting event taking place in a small Black Sea resort called Sochi!

Been catching as much as we can on whatever the free-to-air channels show us. Have I mentioned how much I love the Winter Games?? I definitely prefer them to the Summer Games. Curling just fascinates me as do a lot of the other sports which involve so much speed and danger - skeleton, luge, ski jump, alpine skiing - seriously??!! How are they even allowed?

We've marvelled at the ice dancing figure skating the last few nights and just awed at the skill and gracefulness of the skaters. The way those ladies get thrown about in the air! Amazing. And tonight we have really enjoyed watching the free style skating. So sad that Britain lost their lead. It seemed the couples got better as the evening went on. I won't know what to do when it's all over next Sunday!

Anyway, my blip - as you can see - is of (some of) the cutest discipline icons I've ever seen - so I'm recording them here for posterity. They are all out there on Google Images in the public domain, so I don't think any copyright laws are being broken!! Or I hope not!! Hope you had a good start to the week. My day was spent editing/enhancing pictures for the office Facebook page! :)

PS. And what do you think of the slogan for Sochi 2014?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.