From the North

By Tawastian

1500

Since there are so many things in life that interest me, I can't really say I know anything about photography - I just make stuff that pleases me and is looking good in my eyes. Sometimes I invest more in my blips, yet sometimes I do not. In spite of all, it's wonderful that there are people who occasionally drop by, leave a comment or even favourite the images on my journal.

As it seems that I've been here for some time now, I've noticed that Blipfoto actually is a good place to tell your story, record your daily life or publish images just for fun. You don't have to be professional or own an expensive camera kit, which is only positive. However, you can improve your photography skills or just post what you like depending on your mood or so.

For example, I myself enjoy posting just what I saw today or things I find worth posting for some reason, but in addition I really like checking out other people's journals even though I don't always have the time to comment on them. Writing thoughts on my own blips, leaving comments and reading other people's journals also keep my written English in some shape, though.

At any rate, the best thing about Blipfoto in my opinion is that you don't have to be like everybody else. I've personally been an out-of-place kid all my life and never actually known where to belong. However, I've never seen a fellow blipper mocking some other blipper for their thinking, views or essence - all that rude and negative stuff we can observe happening around us. Luckily, this site is not about it.

All in all, I'd like to thank you all for your lovely comments, support, advice, stars and favourites as it has been an absolutely wonderful journey this far.

Now towards the next 1500 blips, I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.