P is for Paloma Picasso Perfume

The weather was much milder today with no wind. It was dry too - until this evening when the rain arrived again.

Pottered about at home until 4.30pm when I walked down to the Church Hall for my Slimming World meeting. I lost one ( precious ) pound. Yay. 5 new members this week - its a very popular group. Popped to Tesco afterwards before walking home.

Hairdressers phoned to cancel my appointment for tomorrow. Staffing problems. I have re-arranged it for next Tuesday. My original appointment was for last week but when I went there was no-one there except the receptionist. Hopefully I will be OK next week. I would have just given up and gone somewhere else but I have a prepaid voucher so I don't want to waste my money.

Today the alphabet challenge letter is P. I have blipped some perfume which I bought last Friday - a gift to myself for Valentines Day. It is Paloma Picasso perfume and it brings back memories of a holiday I had in Majorca many years ago with my late husband. He bought me a bottle of this same perfume while we were there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.