Toasted

Keeper of the Flame

sullen, scowling
glowering, grim
bewhiskered, prone
winter puss finally
bathed basking
in glory of flame


I made it to and from my regular periodontal appointment before the snow started falling and falling it is. Hopefully it won't be more than 4 inches and will be done by train pick up time. I planned on going to the library to return two books I read this weekend, both good reads and to pick up some more. That trip will be tomorrow I guess. I have plenty to read here as well, but I love going to the library and browsing and poking through choices. I've recently started going to the little library where we had our wedding reception, it is beyond sweet.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and gray with snow starting before noon and coming down steadily since.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.