Bon ... Bon ...

Kieran came home from school yesterday with a pain around his shoulder, his left side and his heart area. I was a little concerned (alot) to say the least, I asked him if he wanted to go to the hospital to have himself checked over, he said "he couldnt be bothered as he didnt want to sit there all night" and he would wait until the morning to see how he felt.

When he woke this morning he still had the pain and his little face looked like he was in alot of pain, I was a little sturner with him this morning telling him "it is not good having a pain around your heart without getting it checked out", so he agreed to go to the hospital.

When we arrived the hospital was empty barring one lady with her son, we got in straight away, they took Kieran's temperture, blood pressure and then they decided to do an EGC, which is a little worrying (alot) again to see on someone so young and being my son.

They then left us in a cubical for an hour and a half, Kieran was getting quite upset, he was in pain and bored, the doctor has decided that it is a muscle strain but the ECG had a slight difference to normal, which really worried me, my heart was thumping, the doctor said "it wasnt anything to jump up and down about though" (whatever that means), so I will take his word for it, he seemed a very good doctor.


Lots of rest for Kieran now and comfort.

I hope you feel better soon hunni.

Love you lots

Mum xxx

BTW the bon bon sweets were brought for the boys from myself and Eric as they love them so much.

This will have to do for this evenings blip, no time to find another image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.