Q is for queue

Got a surprise delivery of a bouquet of flowers this morning. There was a card but it didn't say who the flowers were from. The card read Happy " being a great Mam" day ". I guessed ( correctly ) that they were from Neil. He told me he had sent them as a belated Valentines Day gift. He's such a thoughtful lad.

Weather first thing was dry and mild so I decided to go out somewhere and have a wander in the fresh air. However by the time I was ready to go it had started raining so I just went to the Metrocentre and wandered around undercover.

Apart from some food in M & S there was nothing I needed so I just mooched around with no real purpose. I was tempted into buying a handbag. I can always be tempted into buying a handbag.

Forum Challenge letter today is Q. Bit of a tricky letter and I thought long and hard about what to blip. I noticed this bungee jumping thingy for children in The Metrocentre and realised there was a long queue waiting for their turn. Think if this entertainment had been around when I was a child I would have felt rather queasy bouncing up and down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.