That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Contact!

I'm going to the Photography show at the NEC in a couple of weeks time and I decided to do a bit of research beforehand... This is a close up of the contacts on a canon mount lens, using a tamron 90mm prime. (Look in large for the detail in the centre of the pic - but please bear in mind that this was taken with rubbish indoor light...)

I think I know what I am going to be looking for at the show, but I really want a look at the version with vibration control! As someone who spends 95% of her time using a zoom lens, I was really impressed by how versatile this fixed focal length lens seems to be...

Many thanks to everyone who commented/left stars on yesterday's 'Glasswing' pic; it's really appreciated! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.