Inverculain

By Inverculain

Little boxes

(With acknowledgement to the late, great Pete Seeger.)

To be clear: this Atlanta hotel is fine. It absolutely meets my needs, and the staff I've met are pleasant and helpful.

But in a way, it's....depressing. Vast numbers of identical rooms, promoted to "suites" as they've separated a dark seating area from the bedroom (and given it a window onto a huge central light well). And each equipped with the mandatory high-tech coffee machine, and a phone....whose cable doesn't actually stretch to the work desk!

For me, a hotel is a place to sleep. That's it. I just want a bed and the basics. But if you're offering "suites", please don't line them up identically on each floor so it looks like a prison! (And yes....I AM grumpy and still tired after a ridiculous amount of time spent in transit yesterday!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.