Alberta

By Alberta

Another breakfast

We learned of this tiny breakfast place opposite the temple in our local town. We have been coming to this region for years but only this year discovered this through the recommendation of one of my delegates. It is very very basic but also very very popular. The owner has one tooth maybe two and they protrude remarkably. I may try and get a photo sometime but he doesn't smile very often. This is one of his customers who was sitting next to us this morning. And this is a secretly grabbed shot. I have never seen another woman in there except for when Tulsi and Ramesh came with us. The owner greets us now and knows we have coffee without (that means without sugar as with sugar it is like syrup!).

This morning we had Velapum and Samba and onion vada and a cup of coffee well I had two. I was thinking forward to the time when I am sitting in Costa Coffee near Victoria Station in London reflecting back wistfully to the coffee I have grown to love here. This man has a glass of it in his hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.