Re-Inventing the Horn...

I had a rather nice interaction with a fellow two wheeler on our road network today. It was a motorbike and he spotted that I would make a lot quicker progress through the traffic so he waved me by at his next available. I took him up on it and scooted down the road.

Just as the road turned dual carriageway, he passed me again and I believe I heard him ring a bell and wave. Very nice of him. It made me think of a re-invention of my road nemesis. The car horn!

I think car manufacturers should club together and standardise a system that uses short range radio signals to set off small bells inside of surrounding cars instead of a horn. This way, you can inform fellow users if they have vexed you without overly and indiscriminately scaring everyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.