Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Calum

Eek! Once again I was utterly unprepared for a Blip-anniversary yesterday and am even more unprepared to answer all your lovely comments tonight! I came home late from the climbing wall, picking up a shoulder injury to go with my jogging-related leg injury; I just need to get RSI on my shutter-pressing-finger then I'll have to ditch all my hobbies. So mega apologies and I promise to answer everyone soon-ish.

This chap was being videoed by his friend on Rose Street. He said it was a project called "Random Acts of Kindness" and in this case he was putting his jacket over a puddle and inviting members of the public to walk over it, a la Sir Walter Rayleigh. Edinburgh is probably too full of cynics because there wasn't exactly a huge line of people taking up his generous offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.