0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"What inspires your body art?"
"Everything really - relationships, people...life!"



I've had a busy old day, and since it was Thursday I was supposed to meet up with MrJohn but I had work commitments and couldn't get out in time (sorry J!). I was actually thinking I wouldn't be able to get a portrait, but I took a longer than usual route back to the station and managed to catch Martin outside.

Unsurprisingly, Martin is a tattoo artist and owns his own studio. He was with a couple of friends who were also heavily tattooed.

"What are you guys doing in town?" I asked.
"Oh, just mulling around."

That was pretty much the extent of the conversation, as I had to dash for my train so thanked the men and ran.

I don't normally process my portraits too much, preferring a natural look, but due to poor light conditions I had to pull some detail back into this photo, hence it's gritty, dark nature.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.