Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Perspective

My two year old daughter and I stumbled upon this gorgeous location as we were leaving her "messy art" class today. Fortunately, we had plenty of time until needing to get back to the preschool, so we stopped and explored for a while. I call this photo, "Perspective", because the perspective is taken from the eye level of my little girl. Getting down on my knees and looking up at the tree line with her, I realized things are viewed with so many different kinds of perspective in our world. My daughter looks up to looming gigantic trees that seem to fill the sky because she is so small and from my eye view, I see the large trees as well as everything else around them. We took the time today to watch the squirrels play and even fed some birds. This shot was taken very quickly due to the fact that every time I would lean down close to the ground for a "perspective" shot, my daughter would laugh, jump on my back, and hug me......she constantly makes me smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.