@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Ammonites.

It's been a pretty miserable day, which was fine with me 'cos I was planning to do 'jack' anyway. Checked the car for post. Only a credit card bill and a new 'Graze' box. Gail a little 'cheesed' because she was hoping her 'Eneloops' would turn up. The finepix is running on empty these days and what with me beginning to feel guilty for getting sea-spray on the lens all the time, one way or another, I wasn't going to be taking it outside.

I did have an idea for a long exposure shot, but in involved a narrow time window that I spent, instead, glued to the laptop trying to stream the ice-hockey final. The BBC were too busy showing repeats to bother but chose to show the winning score just as my connection was buffering. I finally got up to the point where the Canadian's had their double power-play about ten minutes later. I whooped. Across the pond, my heart is very much North of the 49th.

Anyway, with all that going on, it's why you end up with more of my fossil collection. Normal service will be resumed tomorrow. Especially if the batteries turn up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.