The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I t'ought I taw a puddy tat...

Keep on working on the camouflage colours, Bomble!

Lovely day doing absolutely b*gger all, apart from watching the men's curling final (disappointing, unless you are a Canadian expat from Scotland, in which case you were probably divided in loyalties). Also finished my book, What they Do in the Dark by Amanda Coe ( most people seem to hate it, but I did write a review on Goodreads, if anyone cares....).

Continued with my puzzle and audiobook, The Custom of the Country by Edith Wharton, which I feel I may never finish! I am such a sucker for special offers. Audible.co.uk, of which I am a member, keep having 'bundled offers' because I suspect they are losing core members, and I keep buying more and more books in their 3-for-2s or whatever the current offer is. Right now I have four whole books I haven't listened to yet, plus a voucher to come in March.
At least the files don't take up as much space as CDS or books!

Just realised what I need to give up for Lent, as well as biscuits! Imagine me not buying any books (even second hand) or audiofiles for a whole six weeks! Please don't tell me that the novelist Susan Hill once let a whole year go by without buying a book! I do know that, and it was part of the research for her next book, Howard's End is on the Landing. I think my addiction is in a different league.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.