Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Under the mountain

A busy day as we were up quite early to drive back to Zurich to get our flight home. Driving towards Zurich we passed so many beautiful scenes once again, and I could imagine Heidi skipping along the mountains with her goats, it was just like the picture books I had as a child. This shot was taken once again from the car - I liked how this little village is totally dwarfed by the huge mountain above it.

I was grateful to get back home safely with no skiing injuries, as the older boys are slightly manic when it comes to skiing and I do worry when they are skiing off piste. I heard from my friend yesterday (the one I blipped a couple of weeks ago under the brightly coloured umbrella) that she had a skiing accident on Thursday and had to be airlifted off the mountain and was immediately operated on for a serious collar bone break. She is now home again and out of action for the next couple of weeks...poor her.

I may not have time to comment on all the journals today, I will certainly look at them. Since we got home I have unpacked, done two loads of washing, been to the supermarket, opened the post and generally trying to catch up. The worst part about the end of a holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.