As promised....................

..............................Here is a Blip of my stitched up ear.

For anyone who hasn’t seen my Blips recently, and wants to keep up-to-date with my ailments, please look at yesterday's Blip and then click on the links to see what’s been happening in my life.

I have had to wear 'horrid cone collar' ever since I came home from the vets. I hate ‘horrid cone collar’! It stops me from jumping up on the sofa for a nice comfy snooze, I can’t jump into the car – I have to be lifted in like a baby, it’s really hard going up steps because ‘horrid cone collar’ keeps bashing into them, I’ve not had proper sleep time because ‘horrid cone collar’ stops me from lying on my back or side – I have to lie on my tummy to sleep and ‘horrid cone collar’ makes people laugh at me. Ann says anyone who laughs at me is not a true friend. Ann's friend, Helga said, ‘Molly, Ann must love you loads to take you on your walks looking like that??!!’ Yes Helga, Ann does love me loads, she doesn’t care what I look like even though I am irresistibly gorgeous, she just wants me to be happy & healthy.

Ann has taken ‘horrid cone collar’ off me a few times today to see how I react without it. I’ve immediately started scratching my ear so ‘horrid cone collar’ has gone right back on again. However, Ann thinks I’m learning that I must not scratch because I’m a very clever quick learning collie. She said, ‘Molly, I’m going to take off horrid cone collar while you have your dinner and if you don’t scratch your ear it can stay off for a while’. It’s been off for more than an hour now. Yay! The only trouble is........................ I’ve been licking my paws for 45mins??!! Ann’s given me a rawhide chew to distract me. But now she’s wondering if I have a problem with my paws............................ or perhaps I lick my paws all the time and she just hasn’t noticed before??? Ann says being the owner of a gorgeous little collie is very stressful!

The other thing that’s annoying me......................... I’ve had four little walks today, instead of my two big walks, and I’ve been on my lead the whole time. Apparently my stitches have to stay in for two weeks and Ann says that she’s probably going to keep me on my lead until the stitches come out. She says I can’t be trusted not to jump into water or roll on stinky things at the beach or wallow in mud?!

However, tomorrow morning I’m going for my walk without wearing ‘horrid cone collar’. And then I’m going to spend the day at my dog sitters, because Ann is off to a jewellery making workshop. She says how I behave on my morning walk will influence what she tells Christian (my very lovely dog sitter) about me wearing my ‘horrid cone collar’.

..........................I’m going to try and behave impeccably on my morning walk so that I can have a ‘horrid cone collar’ free day!!!

PS – Ann is sooo, sooo pleased with me tonight. She’s given me loads of cuddles for not scratching my ear. She says if I keep up this behaviour the only time I will have to wear ‘horrid cone collar’ is when she goes out and leaves me ‘home alone’ and at bedtime.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.