Burning

Also known as a Hunka Hunka Burnin' Sun!

Work has been busy, so busy (it's not as if I ever mention it!) and I'm finding I'm spending more weekends sleeping in than I ever used to.

This morning though there were hints that it might be a good sunrise and as much as I *so* wanted to sleep, all modesty aside it was a *heroic* battle this morning to get out of bed and go into the cold.

It was worth it though. The sunrise was beautiful and the air was fresh and cool. Smatterings of rain kept me having to clean my lens between hasty photo's, and at some points I just stopped and watched.

I wonder if I ever lost my enthusiasm for photography, if the legacy would be that I'd still occasionally get up and watch the sunrise, just to see it, then that would be good enough.

I like to think I would.

As I turned to leave, there was a full rainbow over the moor.

More Moor here

And this afternoon, after a morning of haircuts and Farmers Market indulgences, I slept for 3 hours.

A good day indeed :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.