Through my Eyes

By Kelso

3 Little Beauties

I always wanted children, but, sadly, never had any of my own. When I married Mr. K, I was so happy that I also gained two step-daughters who I adore and who love me back. I am blessed more than I ever thought possible - they are the daughters of my heart.

I am also very close to my 5 nieces and nephews. We all live in the same small town, and we are always in and out of each others pockets. Their kids call me & Mr. K "Grandma and Grandpa" and we love spending time with them.

There are 11 little great-nieces and nephews between the ages of 3 and 12 years old in the family. Today I took three of the girls out for a day at the Beauty Parlor and dinner. It was just the ticket for me, as today is Bogan's birthday. Being with the girls was just what I needed - all we did was laugh and admire each other's hair and nails.

Left to right: Maddie, Maggie and Elizabeth - three little cousins who enrich my life. They are sweethearts - very pretty whether far away or close up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.