Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Bike

After some months, seriously, I decided today on a new bike. Well, in fact I decided a few months ago, but I had to ride it extensively to finally make my mind up! Call that procrastination. In fact, call it a bad experience. My last bike purchase didn’t go so well, so this time I have over compensated …

Anyway, I’ve ridden it a few times in many different conditions, including a couple of days at Rotorua. I think it’s the perfect all around bike for me, essentially it’s trail bike, but should do an OK job on big cross country missions. And yes, It’s a compromise between my 26 that I love, and the 29 that I don’t. It’s a Trance 1 27.5.

Had a long hard think about the carbon version, but I need to be a better rider I think. So I’ve made a promise, better (and faster) rider in 3 years and I’ll go the next step.

Aside from that. Interesting day. Rain over night, cleared enough for a ride, thunderstorms in the afternoon, and then fine again. Crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.