Technophobe

By Technophobe

Up All Night

I love coffee. I think it should be enjoyed in the privacy of one's own home though. I can't be doing with those cardboard buckets of weak stuff from the supermarket that everyone seems to wander around with these days.

LooseCanon makes a very fine espresso every evening, and no it doesn't keep me awake I think I've become immune to its effects. He is largely self taught in the magic arts of Barista-ing, and hankers after one of those big butch snorting and steaming machines that they have everywhere in Italy. We only have a beginners' Gaggia.You get better coffee from a petrol station there than you do from most British restaurants.

I think I have the edge on making cafetiere coffee though. I rather liked these fresh shiny Monsooned Malabar beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.