TOWARDS BLANKENAU

I cycled in the morning because of the nice weather. When I arrived in Beverungen I saw two pair of swans swimming in the Weser. One pair obviously was at home there, and swam between the ducks that were fed. The other pair held back at a distance, but it was clear that they were not far away enough, with feathers up the first pair showed who was in charge. Then they returned and one of them started to run over the water and landed from where he/she had come.
I saw it coming and could take my blipfoto.
I followed my path towards Blankenau, it went through open fields, and there were persons walking, running and cycling, not a crowd, but just a few.
A lovely day, but when I returned the same path I felt the fierce wind blowing from the east. In Beverungen I went to see the goats, had brought carrots and some apple pieces, they live in a huge meadow on the way to Dalhausen and the all came running towards me when I stopped.

My haiku:

Spring all around me
Has wintertime left us without
Giving notice?

And the proverb:

One may know by your nose (looks) what pottage (porridge) you love.

1564 in Bullein, Dial. agst. Fever.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.