An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

That Friday Feeling...

Backblip

Alan still on half term.
David working from home.
Bit of a lie in.
Busy day planning dinner as Ele & Kenny coming up and staying over.
Cooking.
Make-up thrown roughly in the direction of my face whilst attempting to brush my hair with my phone. I was rushing. I got confused.
Last minute extra guests for dinner – nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nicky who we were meeting for the first time.
Nicky is lovely and she passed the Alan test. **
Asked if they could bag the spare room in the house we’ve rented in Cornwall in the summer and join us for a week. Yes of course! Delighted :-))
Forgot to blip! Arrrrgghh! Quick, snap the strawbs.
Chat, chat, much laugher.
More wine? Don’t mind if I do.
Bed 2.00am.
Day done.

** Blonde and very pretty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.