LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Going travelling

The train departing from platform 15 is the 8.33 am train to Inverness, calling at Kirkcaldy, Markinch, Perth and Pitlochry.

On nothing more than a whim, daughter#1 and I decided to train it to Pitlochry to visit the Escape bike shop - a friendly place where the staff were going to allow her to try out some bikes in her quest to become a fully fledged and cool cyclist.
While she did this I took myself round a rather muddy circular walk which included the swingy bridge which connects to the Festival Theatre. I hoped to get a camera full of beautiful river blips. However I hadn't taken in to account the weather. Most of the time there was a fine curtain of mist and drizzle which made any views indistinct.
This view I liked because the little stream was full and tumbling into the Tummel through a carpet of fallen leaves.

We had a great day despite the showers and it was uncharacteristically mild with no wind, rather different from Edinburgh when we returned which was breezy and much colder.

A Happy Birthday to daughter#2 in Rannoch. Sorry we didn't manage to meet up in Pitlochry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.