Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Do I Know You?

A final morning in San Francisco. I am now sitting in the hotel foyer with the fellow guests waiting for our shuttle to the airport. We had a final walk down to Union Square where I saw my first curved escalator (as well as a large number of homeless!). I also took some more images of city life including this very cheerful person waiving (to me?) from the tram.

You may find it interesting to know that the clothes I didn't wear on holiday were:

Waterproof Jacket,
Waterproof trousers
Lined Trousers
Long sleeved tops
WInter socks
Fleece Gloves

We pretty much had wall to wall sunshine from beginning to end of the holiday. I'm not complaining but my version of "Clearing Winter Storm" is going to require quite a lot of photoshopping!

Wow. Just been notified this is a staff pick. Absolutely delighted that our blip meet in California has gained recognition. Please check back on other photos from the trip (everyone was a blipper), there are links to the other journals and some stunning images from Yosemite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.