... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Vinca minor

Crisp centre (with droplets) in large ("L").

Vinca minor (the "lesser periwinkle") is my favourite springtime flower: these ones are rather early, but I was thrilled to find them hiding in a shady corner as I ambled around in the slightly drizzly early afternoon. I love how geometric they look: like little propellers... Most have five petals, but sometimes they only have four.

I took several shots, so I've made a Vinca mini-series:
Zoomed in (closer to the core)
Blip: "medium magnification"
Zoomed out (an entire four-petalled flower)

Droplet-drizzled daffodil
Beaded blossom

p.s. Thank you for your feedback on yesterday's "pelican": I sent the (generally preferred) landscape one and my blip so that the card designer had options!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.