Minnie Monday 21 - 5 Months Today

Minnie by name Mini by nature - we had weigh in today and she is 14lb 1oz. She's still in the 25th percentile just so tracking along BUT, as the HV said, she is going to be tall and slim like a supermodel the first time I have ever agreed with one of the HVs :)

The HV noticed how 'busy' she is for her age and suggested she is burning the calories by being so active as she isn't wanting anymore bottles and believe me I have tried! She just never sits still ever, she is constantly rolling, kicking, trying to crawl etc. Last night at 430am I could hear her chatting in her cot and got up to see what she was up to - she had moved to the top of the cot and she was laying across the top of the cot rather than with her legs and feet at the bottom of the cot (I have no idea how she did this as she is in a sleeping bag!)

She is certainly going to keep us on our toes!

Today I have been to see my cousin Helena and Piglet. Piglet has been named Ronan and he is gorgeous. Minnie was showing him all her tricks and using him to pull herself up....little tinker!

I spoke to Mum earlier and she went to the GP. Tomorrow Aunty Jean will be moved into respite care - such a relief to know she will have proper care. Mum is so relieved as she has seen for herself over the last few days that Aunty Jean cant be left alone. Aunty jean is also very happy with this which is even better news.

MrG has just bought me some flowers. So all in all a good day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.