SueL7

By SueL7

Flying high.

And I so nearly went swimming!
I thought we were in for a cloudy dawn and was about to leave for the gym when I realised that something extraordinary was happening in the sky. I cycled like a (old) demon to the park, fearful that I was going to miss the best of the sunrise. I made it....just!
Shortly after that The Master ( M.E.) arrived at my pond. I then tagged along behind him
in search of deer. We came across a huge herd of fallow deer - these tend to be skittish and it is not easy to get close to them. I now understand why Max spends much of his time on the floor, and, at times, he had me crawling commando style too! I respected that he is the pro, and kept a distance behind him.
On my way home, I came across some Red Deer. These are far less bothered by human kind, and I was able to get really close.
It was a great morning. Thank you Max, for putting up with me!
I chose this image as it is the first time I have ever managed to capture a reasonable image of a moving deer. I took loads of moving shots this morning, and, save for this one, they are all in the bin!
If you feel like seeing the amazing sunrise, and The Master at work you can see them HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.