Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Mono Monday - OOPS It's Tuesday!

Well my best laid plans went out the window yesterday when the beautiful little Satin Bowerbird came for a visit! I just couldn't resist publishing her as my Blip.

However, I am keen to develop the skill of mono images and have been inspired by the many images published on Paladian's Mono Monday Challenge. Today's mono is an image of a great little garden shed that has recently been constructed on a property near me. I just love the shape of it and would love it if it was on my property!! I also love the wood pile and the galvanised iron cover. It's quite a common practise in Australia to cut an old galvanised iron water tank in half and use them as open ended wood storage units. I have to say that my friend probably needs a second unit as the wood is overflowing from the first. At least I know where I can borrow some wood from if I get desperate in the depths of winter!!

Hopefully I have your blessing Paladian as I've tagged the image with monomonday, even though I'm 24 hours behind schedule!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.