Mini Millau

I had arranged to have my tyres and wheels checked this morning as I had a slow puncture and a bit of a wobble so I dropped the van off and went for a wander through the industrial estate and out to Town Quay. Sustrans have built this new walking/cycling bridge linking Newton Abbot and Kingsteignton. Just as I got there it started raining but the sun came out again from out of a dark sky. I think the bridge looks rather beautiful shining in the sunlight and it was good to catch somebody coming across it.

The job on the bus is going to be more expensive than I expected. The tyre with a slow puncture had a chunk of tread missing so Michelin are sending a new pair down to be fitted tomorrow.

I'll be all set for my trip to Birmingham for the Photography Show at the week end. See you there?

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.