Salt Pie Lane

As you might expect, a major challenge of any photo a day project is finding something to photograph each day, especially after two years and thirty-nine days.

Today was one of those days when nothing of any great visual appeal leapt out at me nor did anything interesting happen for which I could take a related photo.

I decided that maybe I'd do a self-portrait; I haven't done one for a while and it's occurred to me that going from a (reasonably) full head of hair to the now inevitable closely cropped baldness deceiver is going to be a bit of a shock if I don't post a few selfies in the interim.

But then as I walked up to collect Dan from Scouts I saw this vacant scene at the end of Salt Pie Line and thought that I'd post that instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.