Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

How Exciting It Isn't

A new structure rises at NW corner, 36th & Market Streets, to replace a flat parking lot. I don't know what preceded the lot, nor if anything has stood here during the decades I've been passing, nor what the new thing will be, nor what it will look like. These questions could be researched, but I don't smell interesting answers. That might be my mood talking.

The only things I can guess about the new building is that it's probably part of Drexel University, and it might be taller than average. The crane boom in the center stood far too high for me to fit into the picture, so I suppose that means many stories. It will take about six months, maybe eight, before it looks like a complete building in which office people are walking around.

There will be nothing more interesting to look at here, but there will be less of the sky. This is one of several new things like it that have sprouted in the vicinity.

Unless something extremely unlikely happens, this new structure will have nothing to do with my world, as far as I will ever know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.