MY NEW WINTER ACONITE FLOWER

the one I bought in the garden center. Every morning I put it outside with some other plants and before dark I put it back inside. Before we will leave here I will put it in the earth, but where?
At seven o'clock, no, before seven o'clock I was awake and made tea. My garden is calling me, so much still to do. So I start early and work hard on it. Standing on the ground on a steep slope is not really nice while collecting leaves and do some pruning, mostly bramble. I can see that it had been a long time ago that I had handle these bushes. I work till lunch and feel worn out.
When I consider where to go eventally in the afternoon, the courage to go anywhere lacks me completely. Walking? Cycling? Going to the snowdrop field?
None of these are an option. I stay at home, have a rest. Call it a day.

My haiku:

The aconite smiles
At me, care for me and I
Will grow and increase

And the proverb:

The ground is not good enough for her/him to walk on.

1864 in R.D. Blackmore, Clara Vaughan: Mrs Shelfer (who had Irish blood in her veins) used to declare that the ground was not good enough for them to walk on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.