Reikes small life...

By Reike

Lake Uri and it's mountains

Good things first:
I had to go to Brunnen today which is my favourite town in Central Switzerland and always offers nice views. Do you see the mountain with the strange hammer head top (the Gitschen)? That one is definitely on my to do list but I still have to find my guts first.
[Please take notice of the dwarf ship to see how big these mountains really are!]

Bad things:
I went there to see my new ENT doc.
I will have a nose operation end of June which means no Scandinavia midsommar trip this year as planned, 3 days in hospital, two weeks of not being able to do sports or anything, and that during a time of most probably great hiking weather...
But hopefully I will be able to finally breath properly and to not have all these infections linger in my head so much longer than usual because of non-proper ventilation.

Big, big sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.