such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Meet Albie.

This is my new, shiny, gorgeous flute and his name is Albie (In my opinion, all inanimate objects are masculine - I don't know why, it's just one of those things). He's an Altus flute and a right beauty. Naming him was a bit tricky, it was either Albie or Altus Dumbledore; and I'm still quite proud of the latter.

School was uneventful as always. No rain, which made me happy. I got my new bag from eBay yesterday though and literally the second I arrived at school both of the straps broke - much to my friends' amusement. I haven't got many textiles skills so my plan is to secure a few hundred safety pins to the straps and hope for the best. That teaches me to buy a school bag for £3.99.

3.05 is always the highlight of my day - time to go home. The train wasn't delayed, which was a huge success. I had to walk home though, which isn't too bad, but considering I had a broken bag, violin and a flute still in its packaging, I could have done without it. Arriving home is always lovely, but my tickets for Friday had finally been delivered. This made today better than most. They're to see Miranda Hart at Bournemouth and I booked them over a year ago. Not a great booking experience if I'm honest - we were originally sat in the front row of the balcony but then got moved to row D due to a 'computer glitch' excuse - this later got changed to a 'human fault' excuse when we demanded our original seats (the delay in receiving the tickets also didn't help to restore my faith in the BIC).
Still, I'm absolutely buzzing for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.