BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 21w4d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

Progress with the swimming yesterday, and progress with the eating out today.

Met some friends for dinner at a restaurant for the first time in about three months. We ate dinner. It went fine.

The thought of meeting friends for dinner has scared the shit out of me for months now with my 'disordered eating', I've just been so freaked out by food and menus and the smell and all of that.

So this is massive. And hopefully to be repeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.